11 April Lok Sabha Election 2019: HOW TO DOWNLOAD VOTER SLIP & Guide to Phase 1 of polling schedule in Jammu & Kashmir

In the first phase of polling in the Lok Sabha Election 2019 on 11 April, 20 states and Union Territories, which will include 91 parliamentary constituencies, will vote.election jammu kashmir 2019

In Jammu & Kashmir Phase 1 Jammu  and Baramulla Lok Sabha Constituency will vote. 

Jammu Lok Sabha Constituency

Constituency number: 6

Total electors: 18,10,449 (2014 estimates)

Female electors: 8,63,317

Male electors: 9,47,119

Reserved: No

Delimited: No

Assembly Constituencies: Samba, Vijaypur, Nagrota, Gandhi Nagar, Jammu East, Jammu West, Bishnah, Ranbirsingh Pura, Suchet Garh, Marh, Raipur Domana, Akhnoor, Chhamb, Nowshera, Darhal, Rajouri, Kala kote, Surankote, Mendhar, Poonch Haveli

Read also: Lok Sabha Election 2019: Total seats &  Polling dates in Jammu And Kashmir

Results in last four elections: In 1999, BJP candidate Vishnu Dutt Sarma was elected MP from this constituency. In 2004, the seat went to Madan Lal Sharma from Congress who beat Nirmal Singh from BJP by merely 17,000 votes. Sharma was re-elected in 2009. BJP’s Jugal Kishore won the election in 2014.

Demographics: This constituency consists of four border districts– Samba, Jammu, Rajouri and Poonch. According to Census 2011, Jammu has a population of 15,29,958. Residents, particularly of the border areas, often suffer shelling and firing. It is one of the more developed constituencies of the state with 50 percent of the population living in urban areas. Almost 25 percent of the population belong to the scheduled castes.

2. Baramulla Lok Sabha Constituency

Constituency number: 1

Total electors: 11,89,120 (2014 estimates)

Female electors: 5,66,460

Male electors: 6,22,632

Reserved: No

Delimited: No

Assembly Constituencies: Karnah, Kupwara, Lolab, Handwara, Langate, Uri, Rafiabad, Sopore, Gurez, Bandipora, Sonawari, Sangrama, Baramulla, Gulmarg, Pattan

Results in last four elections: In 1999, JKN candidate Abdul Rasheed Shaheen was elected MP from this constituency. Shaheen beat the PDP candidate in the 2004 elections and won a majority. Sharief Ud Din Shariq from JKN won the election in 2009. PDP candidate Muzaffar Hussain Baig won the election in 2014.

Demographics: Located in north Kashmir, Baramulla is home to 10,08,039 people, 80 percent of whom live in rural areas. So far 10 candidates, including those from national parties like BJP and Congress, have filed their nominations from here. While the saffron party has fielded Mohammad Maqbool War, Congress has nominated Farooq Ahmad Mir.

Read also: Jammu Kashmir Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Richest, poorest candidates in Phase I


Step 1: Visit the official website of the National Voter Services Portal’s (NVSP)

Step 2: Scroll down to search for ‘Search Your Name in Electoral Roll’ and click on it. You will be directed to a new page.

Step 3: Enter your details such as your name, father/husband’s name, district, state, CAPTCHA code etc. Press search

Step 4: Your name will appear at the bottom of the page

Step 5: Click on View Details’ under Action’ and the page will direct you to your voter slip or ID

Step 6: Click on Print Voter Information’ at the bottom of your voter slip and take a print out for the phase 1 polling day

In case your name does not appear after following the first three steps, it is likely that you are not in the voting list and you are not eligible to vote in the Lok Sabha election.

Spread the love
error: Content is protected !!
Scroll to Top