List of RTO codes for vehicle registration in Jammu & Kashmir

It’s not a secret that the number on a vehicle’s number plate gives away the details of the registration of the vehicle. One can guess the district to which a particular vehicle belongs by looking at the number plate. Although it is not a sure shot method, yet the guess game is fun.

Every state in the country have their own Regional Transport Offices commonly known as RTO which are located in every districts. The RTO department assigns registration number for every vehicle. The registration of vehicle comes in the format of (STATE CODE – DISTRICT CODE – 4 DIGIT NUMBER).

vehicle registration in Jammu & KashmirIn short number plate of your vehicle will start according to your location in district.

Here is a complete list of district-wise vehicle registration codes of Jammu and Kashmir:


RTO Code District
JK02 Jammu
JK03 Anantnag
JK04 Budgam
JK05 Baramullah
JK06 Doda
JK07 Kargil
JK08 Kathua
JK09 Kupwara
JK10 Leh
JK11 Rajouri
JK12 Poonch
JK13 Pulwama
JK14 Udhampur
JK15 Bandipora
JK16 Ganderbal
JK17 Kishtwar
JK18 Kulgam
JK19 Ramban
JK20 Reasi
JK21 Samba
JK22 Shopian
JK01 Srinagar


Spread the love
error: Content is protected !!
Scroll to Top